What are the levels of ITIL? Costs and Requirements


Did You Know?

  • ITIL or Information Technology Infrastructure Library is for everyone in the IT industry.
  • ITIL Certified Professionals earn 40% more than non-certified peers.

The role of the IT team is exponentially increasing as we are transforming into the digital arena in everything we do. The most common and biggest example of transforming into the digital world is that most of us are moving towards going cashless.

ITIL is a framework that is an excellent framework that is meant for managing the delivery of IT services around the world. It defines a model of service lifecycle that prescribes or suggests specific activities and processes during the steps including design, development, delivery, and assisting IT services.

Some examples of IT services include centralized corporate websites and corporate email based on server-side IT processes, such as network and server administration. Being an IT management framework, ITIL can assist businesses in managing risks, improving customer relations, building cost-effective practices, and establishing a stable IT environment that allows for scale, change, and growth.

IT professionals who are in a good position and utilize ITIL 4 can earn an average annual salary of around USD 96,000, as per the data from PayScale. Professionals are looking for ITIL training everywhere to give their careers a new level.

What is ITIL?

ITIL or Information Technology Infrastructure Library is a set of standardized best practices meant for IT services that are utilized in government agencies. Today, ITIL has been revised and updated into a comprehensive framework to manage the delivery of IT services in organizations and companies of all sizes, across all market sectors and industries. It has become a mission-critical mechanism for service delivery for the companies that depend on complex computing services to make their business function properly.

Axelos updated the ITIL 4 in February 2019 and now includes a stronger focus on maintaining agility, availability, flexibility, and innovation in ITSM, along with supporting legacy systems and networks. Now ITIL 4 is rolled out completely and by the start of 2022, ITIL 3 will be discontinued.

Let’s look at the certification paths for ITIL 4 in detail.

ITIL 4 Certification Paths

The certification scheme of ITIL 4 is similar to ITIL 3 with some modifications. It has now been streamlined to issue two important designation paths containing seven modules in all between both certifications. You can begin with the Foundational level to either Management Professional (MP), or Strategic Leader (SL) steps. You can stop at any of the paths or you can go with completing both the paths so that you can become eligible to earn the ITIL Master certification.

ITIL Foundation

Regardless of which certification path you select to go with, you are first required to pass the Foundation level module. This level covers the principles and core concepts of ITIL 4. It is an entry-level certification. It is specifically designed to train new candidates on the basic concepts of ITIL 4 and to certify the seasoned professionals who have foundational knowledge for moving towards advanced certifications.

The ITIL Certification Foundation course requires you to attend a classroom program over two and a half days. After you are done with the course, you can take the exam that consists of 40 multiple-choice questions. You get 60 minutes to answer these questions and need to answer 26 correct answers to pass. There are many courses available that you can take for training.

ITIL Managing Professional

This certification is meant for IT practitioners who can work with digital and technology teams within the organizations. It covers the knowledge that is required for executing IT projects, workflows, and teams utilizing technical and practical skills. The series of exam modules required to pass for ITIL MP certification are:

ITIL Specialist Create Deliver and Support

This module includes techniques for core service management, service quality, and service management improvement methods, and it is designed for ITSM practitioners who are responsible for the end-to-end delivery of IT services and products.

ITIL Specialist Drive Stakeholder Value

This module includes interactions and engagement between users, customers, suppliers, and partners with the service provider. You will learn SLA design, communication, multi-supplier management, CX and UX design, relationship management, and customer journey management.

ITIL Specialist High Velocity IT

This module will make you learn the ways of integrating agile and lean methodologies with other technical skills which include cloud, automation testing, and automated design to facilitate quick delivery of products and services.

ITIL Strategist Direct Plan and Improve

The last module includes the practical skills where you will learn ‘how to create a learning and improvising IT organization with an effective strategic direction’. This module makes you learn how to leverage Agile and Lean to deliver continual improvements rapidly.

ITIL Strategic Leader (SL)

This certification is designed for all digitally enabled services in an organization, along with IT operations. This certification emphasizes the ways IT affects and informs business strategies. You are required to pass the following exams to attain this certification:

  • ITIL Strategist Direct Plan and Improve: this module is the same as offered in MP(Managing Professional) certification and also includes essential skills required to create ‘learning and improving’ IT operations.
  • ITIL Leader Digital and IT Strategy: this second module makes you learn the ways of aligning the business and IT strategy and the strategies for handling disruptive technologies.
ITIL Master

Once you have completed the modules that are needed for both the MP and SL certification paths, you can qualify for the ITIL Master designation. You are required to have at least five years of experience in IT service management in management, leadership, or higher management advisory levels to become an ITIL Master.

This certification level requires you to have strong experience in ITSM and substantial experience in working with ITIL. There is no fixed syllabus specified for this designation.

You are tested on the basis of your selection, so it is totally on your experience. You will be asked to explain and justify your selection and application of knowledge, methods and techniques, principles from the ITIL framework, and managing techniques to attain desired business outcomes.

ITIL Training

There are many online resources accredited by Axelos which you can choose from. All of them have their specific features and you can choose the best one out of them. Go ahead, get yourself trained and give your career a new height.

Enroll Now!